Non-profit providing young people equitable access and opportunities in the Twin Cities music community. ︎







about


Twin Cities Catalyst Music (Catalyst) is a 501c3 nonprofit organization with the mission to provide young people with equitable access to see, experience, and participate in the Twin Cities music community.

Catalyst fulfills its mission through The Garage in Burnsville and Treasury in St. Paul, which are their all ages (no 18+ or 21+ restrictions), community driven, locally supportive, alcohol-free, live music venues, recording studio, and educational facilities







︎
The organization works to empower young people by providing them “their own spaces” to perform, participate in music education programs, learn valuable employment skills, partake in leadership opportunities, and engage with their local community.

In addition to live performances, the organization offers virtual and in-person free year-round music education programs focused on songwriting, performance, recording, videography, and music production.

Since 2015, Catalyst has presented over 500 live performances for a collective audience of more than 50,000 individuals while working with over 2,000 young aspiring artists through various free mentoring and performance opportunities.







staff


Nikki Rykhus


Executive Director nikki@catalystmusic.org

Nadirah McGill


Talent & Promotions Manager nadirah@catalystmusic.org
    

Caitlyn Williams


Operations Manager
caitlyn@catalystmusic.org


Ruben Gomez


Audio Visual Coordinator
ruben@catalystmusic.org

   

Vernon Neal


Studio Manager
studio.manager
@catalystmusic.org


Joey Chavez


Production Manager production.manager
@catalystmusic.org

Chadwick “Niles” Phillips


Artist-in-Residence
chadwick@catalystmusic.org

Sarah Bel Kloetzke


Digital Content Coordinator
sarah@catalystmusic.org



board


SHANNON ROBINSON – PRESIDENT

JAMES TAYLOR – VICE PRESIDENT

JOEL WALTERS – TREASURER

RENITA FISHER – SECRETARY

ANDREA GRAHAM

LISA HOLYFIELD

ALEXANDER SALAZAR

CARRIE SCHAFFER

JENNIFER SORENSON

STACEY SUPINA

KAI THIETJE

DAVID WASHINGTON

CARL ATIYA SWANSON